Home > Nail Designs > Christmas Stripes!

Christmas Stripes!

Alright– after watching some Youtubes on nail designs I realized that the people who watch the videos or tutorials really like to know the exact colors and brands used so I’m going to try to do just that. okay here goes:

I first started by applying 1 coat of Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat.

I know my nails are short, I'm in the process of growing them out

Next I applied 2 coats of  Wet ‘n’ Wild crystalic calcium enriched nail color in wizard.  I applied a thin coat of each letting the first coat dry for 5 mins, and the second dry for 10. (really probably longer)

Wet 'n' Wild Crystalic calcium enriched nail color-- Wizard

Then I used L.A. Colors Art Deco in Red Glitter and Teal glitter( i don’t have the green glitter) to apply stripes to my nails.  I enjoy these brushes because they have really thin brushes as shown:

Red Glitter

Added the same pattern stripe with the Teal glitter

Teal Glitter stripe

Let the stripes dry for 5-10 mins– just to make sure when you add a top coat it doesn’t smear.

Apply your choice of top coat– or in my case the Sally Hansen Double Duty Strengthening Base and Top Coat.

 

Heres the final look:

 

I also would like to post one final picture of what not to have around when your doing your nails… this is my cat Sophie…

During my nail session I had a cat attack!

Leave a comment if you have any questions!

Categories: Nail Designs
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

