Home > Uncategorized > So heres the thing..

So heres the thing..

So heres the thing…

I’m a busy individual.

but I wouldn’t change it for the world.

Two days a week, I volunteer.  At least one day a week I’m on duty.  Along with being on duty I have weekly meetings to attend, bulletin boards to put up, door tags to make, Events to plan (Including paperwork, advertising, publicizing and actually carrying the event out) and literally “Other duties as assigned” which is sometimes translated to “staying up from 12 am to 4 am because the night shift calls off.”  I have 18 credits worth of classes crammed into 3 days.  And on top of all this I just got a part time job.

During the summer there will be no change.  I will have at least one internship, possibly two.  My lifeguarding job.  My resident assistant job(with not so many requirements), and my new part time job.

… So I’m busy I get it…

But there are certain things that no matter how busy I am– I love to do.  For some people like my sister its running.  Some people its watching TV.  Some people its going on Facebook.

I Love to paint my nails.

No matter how busy my life is, I always make time to “de-stress” and paint my nails.

However the one thing that drives me crazy is when people make fun of me for doing this.  Literally, from an email I got from a group member tonight who thought I didn’t turn in my assignment– when I really did,

“get it to me whenever your done painting your nails and i’ll put it together.”  Although it doesn’t sound like an insult– in the context of the email– IT WAS.

This one line REALLY hurts my feelings.  I know I like to paint my nails– but PEOPLE: IM NOT STUPID!

NOTHING, not even painting my nails comes before finishing homework.  I’m not going to college to perfect nail art.  I’m going to college to get good grades and get an AWESOME job.  Why on earth would I be doing all this volunteering and interning to better myself, if I was going to let my grades suffer over painting my freaking nails.

I don’t really understand why people love to put others down for things they enjoy.  I would NEVER make fun of Nikki for loving to run.   Or Amy for her NCIS addiction ( 😛 )  So why would someone put me down for my side hobby!?

I know that this person was just being rude to me and trying to make me feel bad because they thought I didn’t turn in an assignment– Had she opened her eyes she would have realized I turned it in on time.

I have realized this year that people like that aren’t worth my time.  As soon as I graduate I won’t have to deal with their ridiculousness– but until then I do.  And I’m sure this kind of insult will continue.

May 2012– Come faster.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. April 11, 2011 at 7:14 am

    What.a.tool.bag.

    I love painting my nails too girl. You have to have something that distresses you. Where are you going to school? Because I will personally come over there and bitch slap the girl. Virtual bitch slaps do no justice.

    • April 11, 2011 at 11:51 am

      Yeah I totally agree. Duquesne B!tches… thats what I’m dealing with!

  2. Amy @ countrystrong21
    April 11, 2011 at 10:00 am

    You already know my thoughts on this b!tch 🙂 And I think Hollie and I will team up and b!tch slap this girl, repeatedly.

    And thanks for the shout out about my NCIS addiction! The fact that it’s on all the time only fuels the fire 😉

    • April 11, 2011 at 11:52 am

      The thought of seeing you and hollie slapping her makes me giggle!

      And your welcome for the shout out. I know your obsessions lol

  3. AntosDoesLife
    April 16, 2011 at 7:21 pm

    Lame sauce. I like your nails and so does Sophie. I’m still waiting for you to do mine. 🙂

    Surround yourself with strong, confident and self motivated people and your life will be amazing. 🙂 love you always.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment